Blood and Poo

You know it’s been a rowdy night when you do a crash section at 7am and as you stagger to the car you realise there is both poo and blood on your glasses.

I sound like I have a 40 benson a day habit and I suspect that the whole ghost-sighting thing is just people mistaking spectral-looking SHOs for the just-departed. Although I fear my departure may be imminent. Perhaps on the drive home. Believe me – I’d haunt the shit out of that hospital.

And so to bed, and a boots sleepeaze tablet. In 10 hours I’ll be back for more. Oh goodie.

Leave a Reply

