Day 0 (minus 2) cont

In what I suspect may be the first of many emails of it’s ilk, I have just had to ask the unfortunate woman in the postgraduate office exactly where I need to be and when. She replied somewhat testily, adding that I am the only person that she has yet to receive any paperwork from. I think she knows that she is going to come to know me well. But that she may not enjoy this relationship.

At present I am sitting in the middle of 25 different piles of forms, requesting signatures, dates, photographs and declarations. Most of them are marked ‘Urgent’ and dated from a month ago. Hmmm. It is at exactly this moment I decide the time is right to start a blog. I am nothing if not focussed.

Leave a Reply

